Defiance (Defiance Trilogy)

Defiance (Defiance Trilogy)

C. J. Redwine

Defiance by way of C. J. Redwine is wealthy postapocalyptic YA fable excellent for enthusiasts of Graceling and Tamora Pierce.

While the opposite women within the walled city-state of Baalboden discover ways to stitch and dance, Rachel Adams learns to trace and hunt. whereas they bend like reeds to the desire in their male Protectors, she makes use of hers for sparring practice.

When Rachel's father fails to come back from a courier project and is said lifeless, the city's brutal Commander assigns Rachel a brand new Protector: her father's apprentice, Logan—the boy she declared her like to and who became her down years prior to. Left with not anything yet fierce trust in her father's survival, Rachel makes a decision to flee and locate him herself.

As Rachel and Logan conflict their means during the barren region, stalked by way of a monster that can not be killed and a military of assassins out for blood, they notice romance, heartbreak, and a fact that would incite a struggle many years within the making.

Show sample text content

Download sample